Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

The Awakening

ebook

The #1 New York Times bestselling series that inspired the hit TV show The Vampire Diaries!

A deadly love triangle.

Elena Gilbert is a high school golden girl, used to getting what she wants. And who she wants. But when the boy she's set her sights on—the handsome and haunted Stefan—isn't interested, she's confused.

She could never know the real reason Stefan is struggling to resist her: Stefan is a vampire, and Elena's in danger just by being around him. What's more, Stefan's dark, dangerous vampire brother Damon has just arrived in town.

And wherever Damon goes, trouble always follows.

Perfect for fans of Midnight Sun, The Beautiful, and Crave, this first book in the New York Times bestselling Vampire Diaries series by L. J. Smith will introduce new readers to the heart-stopping suspense, fierce romances, and jaw-dropping surprises that captured millions of fans and inspired the hit TV show.


Expand title description text
Publisher: HarperCollins Edition: International

Kindle Book

  • Release date: October 26, 2010

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9780062064738
  • Release date: October 26, 2010

EPUB ebook

  • ISBN: 9780062064738
  • File size: 570 KB
  • Release date: October 26, 2010

Formats

Kindle Book
OverDrive Read
EPUB ebook

Languages

English

Levels

ATOS Level:5.1
Lexile® Measure:700
Interest Level:9-12(UG)
Text Difficulty:3-4

The #1 New York Times bestselling series that inspired the hit TV show The Vampire Diaries!

A deadly love triangle.

Elena Gilbert is a high school golden girl, used to getting what she wants. And who she wants. But when the boy she's set her sights on—the handsome and haunted Stefan—isn't interested, she's confused.

She could never know the real reason Stefan is struggling to resist her: Stefan is a vampire, and Elena's in danger just by being around him. What's more, Stefan's dark, dangerous vampire brother Damon has just arrived in town.

And wherever Damon goes, trouble always follows.

Perfect for fans of Midnight Sun, The Beautiful, and Crave, this first book in the New York Times bestselling Vampire Diaries series by L. J. Smith will introduce new readers to the heart-stopping suspense, fierce romances, and jaw-dropping surprises that captured millions of fans and inspired the hit TV show.


Expand title description text
  • Details

    Publisher:
    HarperCollins
    Edition:
    International

    Kindle Book
    Release date: October 26, 2010

    OverDrive Read
    ISBN: 9780062064738
    Release date: October 26, 2010

    EPUB ebook
    ISBN: 9780062064738
    File size: 570 KB
    Release date: October 26, 2010

  • Creators
  • Formats
    Kindle Book
    OverDrive Read
    EPUB ebook
  • Languages
    English
  • Levels
    ATOS Level: 5.1
    Lexile® Measure: 700
    Interest Level: 9-12(UG)
    Text Difficulty: 3-4