Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

The Sister Pact

ebook

From bestselling author Stacey Ramey comes a powerful story of sisterhood, young adult depression, and love. A suicide pact was supposed to keep them together, but a broken promise tore them apart.

Allie is devastated when her sister commits suicide—and it's not just because she misses her. Allie feels betrayed. The two made a pact that they'd always be together, in life and in death, but Leah broke her promise and Allie needs to know why.

Her parents hover. Her friends try to support her. And Nick, sweet Nick, keeps calling and flirting. Their sympathy only intensifies her grief.

But the more she clings to Leah, the more secrets surface. Allie's not sure which is more distressing: discovering the truth behind her sister's death or facing her new reality without her.

A great pick for:

  • Fans of Jodi Picoult's The Pact and Lynn Weingarten's Suicide Notes from Beautiful Girls
  • Readers looking for depression young adult books and teen romance
  • Buyers of contemporary young adult
  • Also by Stacie Ramie:

    It's My Life

    The Secrets We Bury

    The Homecoming

    Praise for The Sister Pact:

    "A well-written portrait...reminiscent of Jennifer Brown's Hate List...and Gayle Forman's I Was Here. A heavy but powerful read that tackles big topics without letting them drag the narrative down."—Booklist

    "A powerful story of redemption, forgiveness, love, and the ability to persevere."—VOYA Magazine

    "The story reads like Go Ask Alice...As Allie learns the many sordid secrets of her sister's concealed life, she begins to understand the powerful influence her sister had on her and, a talented painter, struggles to find her own voice. "—Kirkus

    "The story is well written and will hold teens' interest."—School Library Connection


    Expand title description text
    Publisher: Sourcebooks

    Kindle Book

    • Release date: November 3, 2015

    OverDrive Read

    • ISBN: 9781492620983
    • File size: 874 KB
    • Release date: November 3, 2015

    EPUB ebook

    • ISBN: 9781492620983
    • File size: 874 KB
    • Release date: November 3, 2015

    Loading
    Loading

    Formats

    Kindle Book
    OverDrive Read
    EPUB ebook

    Languages

    English

    Levels

    ATOS Level:3.3
    Lexile® Measure:450
    Interest Level:9-12(UG)
    Text Difficulty:0-2

    From bestselling author Stacey Ramey comes a powerful story of sisterhood, young adult depression, and love. A suicide pact was supposed to keep them together, but a broken promise tore them apart.

    Allie is devastated when her sister commits suicide—and it's not just because she misses her. Allie feels betrayed. The two made a pact that they'd always be together, in life and in death, but Leah broke her promise and Allie needs to know why.

    Her parents hover. Her friends try to support her. And Nick, sweet Nick, keeps calling and flirting. Their sympathy only intensifies her grief.

    But the more she clings to Leah, the more secrets surface. Allie's not sure which is more distressing: discovering the truth behind her sister's death or facing her new reality without her.

    A great pick for:

  • Fans of Jodi Picoult's The Pact and Lynn Weingarten's Suicide Notes from Beautiful Girls
  • Readers looking for depression young adult books and teen romance
  • Buyers of contemporary young adult
  • Also by Stacie Ramie:

    It's My Life

    The Secrets We Bury

    The Homecoming

    Praise for The Sister Pact:

    "A well-written portrait...reminiscent of Jennifer Brown's Hate List...and Gayle Forman's I Was Here. A heavy but powerful read that tackles big topics without letting them drag the narrative down."—Booklist

    "A powerful story of redemption, forgiveness, love, and the ability to persevere."—VOYA Magazine

    "The story reads like Go Ask Alice...As Allie learns the many sordid secrets of her sister's concealed life, she begins to understand the powerful influence her sister had on her and, a talented painter, struggles to find her own voice. "—Kirkus

    "The story is well written and will hold teens' interest."—School Library Connection


    Expand title description text
    • Details

      Publisher:
      Sourcebooks

      Kindle Book
      Release date: November 3, 2015

      OverDrive Read
      ISBN: 9781492620983
      File size: 874 KB
      Release date: November 3, 2015

      EPUB ebook
      ISBN: 9781492620983
      File size: 874 KB
      Release date: November 3, 2015

    • Creators
    • Formats
      Kindle Book
      OverDrive Read
      EPUB ebook
    • Languages
      English
    • Levels
      ATOS Level: 3.3
      Lexile® Measure: 450
      Interest Level: 9-12(UG)
      Text Difficulty: 0-2
    • Reviews
      Loading
      Loading